52nd Porcine Research Day

Genetic diversity estimated using genomics. Development of new criteria and indicators for food efficiency. Product quality. This was the triptych of the 52nd JRP genetic session chaired by Florence Ytournel, Director OfCherhe and Choice Development.

Loading

Our Choice Genetics lines
Lines

Lineage of parent sows in pig genetics
Grandparents pig breeders
Terminal verrats

Choice Choice à la carte
On demand

Choice on demand is a service for those who produce their own gilts. Our level of support is adaptable to your needs.

R

In-house multiplication

R

Services

Research and development in pig genetics

Research and development is at the heart of our business. We invest in scientific innovations and cutting-edge technologies. Pro-active, listening to the industry and the field, our geneticists prepare the breeding stock of tomorrow.

choice genetics,

a leader in
swine genetics

medal icon symbolizing Choice's leadership in swine genetics

Choice is the swine division of the Groupe Grimaud, a leader in multi-species genetic selection, biopharmaceuticals and novel farming.

We are focused on the well-being of our Customers and Partners, our Teams and People, the Animal and Planet. The performance and sustainability of swine production. This is what we call “Taking Care of Life.”

Genetech logo by Grimaud

GENETECH,
THE reSEARCH POWER OF groupe GRIMAUD

Genetech is Groupe Grimaud’s multi-technology research and development innovation platform. Its goal is to share the research and know-how of our 35 multi-species researchers. It also accelerates genetic progress by pooling research and development investments.

Natural concept logo

NATURAL CONCEPT, Feeding Humanity by Respecting the Planet

Natural Concept engages the stakeholders in the animal value chain in a process of progress for a healthier world. Science and biology allow us to study the mechanisms of nature and reproduce them in order to better meet the needs of human health, animal health and global sustainability.

Grimaud Group Logo

Choice, a subsidiary of the Grimaud Group

Choice is the swine division of Groupe Grimaud, located on 4 continents and present in 37 countries.

Pin It on Pinterest

52ème Journée de la Recherche Porcine

Diversité génétique estimée à l’aide de la génomique. Développement de nouveaux critères et indicateurs pour l’efficacité alimentaire. Qualité des produits. Tel était le triptyque de la session génétique des 52eme JRP présidée par Florence Ytournel, Directrice Recherhe et Développement de Choice.

Loading

Nos lignées de Choice Genetics
lignées

Lignée de truies parentales en génétique porcine
Reproducteurs porcins grands-parentaux
Verrats terminaux

Choice Choice à la carte
à la carte

Choice « à la carte» est un service pour ceux qui produisent leurs propres cochettes. Notre niveau d’assistance est adaptable en fonction de vos besoins.
R

Auto-renouvellement

R

Accompagnement

Recherche et développement en génétique porcine

La recherche & développement est au cœur de notre activité. Nous investissons dans les innovations scientifiques et les technologies de pointe. Pro-actifs, à l’écoute de la filière et du terrain, nos généticiens préparent les reproducteurs de demain.

choice genetics,

leader de la
génétique porcine

icone de médaille symbolisant le leadership de Choice Genetics

Choice est la branche d’activités porc du Groupe Grimaud, leader en sélection génétique multi-espèces, biopharmacie et novel farming.

Nous sommes résolument tournés vers le bien-être de nos Clients et Partenaires, de nos Equipes, de l’Homme, de l’Animal et de la Planète. La performance et la durabilité de l’élevage. C’est que nous résumons par « Prendre soin de la Vie ».

Logo de Genetech par Grimaud

GENETECH,
LA PUISSANCE DE RECHERCHE DU GROUPE GRIMAUD

Genetech est la plateforme d’innovation R&D multi-technologies du Groupe Grimaud. Son objectif est de partager les travaux de recherche et savoirs-faires de nos 35 chercheurs multi-espèces. Elle permet également d’accélérer le progrès génétique par la mutualisation des investissements R&D.

Logo de Natural concept

NATURAL CONCEPT, Nourrir l’Humanité en respectant la Planète

Natural Concept engage les acteurs des Filières animales dans une démarche de progrès pour un monde en meilleure santé. La Science et la Biologie permettent d’étudier les mécanismes de la Nature et de les reproduire dans le but de mieux répondre aux besoins de Santé humaine, Santé animale et Durabilité globale.

Grimaud Group Logo

Choice, une filiale du Groupe Grimaud

Choice est la branche porcine du Groupe Grimaud, présent sur 4 continents et 37 pays.

Pin It on Pinterest